jump to navigation

What this ride is all about! May 15, 2007

Posted by jonpierson in Yoder Foundation.
trackback

This summer I am riding 2700 miles on the “Great Divide Mountain Bike Route” which is the longest off road mountain bike route in the world.  Here is a picture of our route:

great_divide_map.gif

 I have an opportunity to give back by raising money to a worthy charity.  The charity I’ve chosen is the Yoder Foundation.  I won the first annual Yoder Foundation Scholarship so I thought this was a pretty cool way to thank them.  In return, I am raising funds for next years award recipient.  Cool huh?  More info on the foundation can be found at www.yoderfoundation.org

If you’re interested in donating, email me at Jp275@nau.edu and I’ll explain how it works.
 

surfing1.jpg

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

