jump to navigation

What’s next? August 2, 2007

Posted by jonpierson in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s official, the trip is really over.  I wonder if it’s too early to begin planning the next tour.. what shall it be?  Prudoe Bay, Alaska to Tierra Del Fuego, Patagonia?  Maybe around the world?  The year will likely be 2012 as I do an epic tour every 5 years.  So stay tuned!  For now, it’s a quick rest in August before I go back to school in Arizona.  Can’t wait!

I flew to Washington DC yesterday to spend a few days with my brother Rob.  I’ll be seeing the entire family over the next 2 weeks.  This weekend my stepbrother Ben is getting married, the following weekend my sister Liz is getting married.  Food, family and fun.. a nice treat after my trek.

I have been asked to speak about my trip at Northern Arizona University’s Sociology and Behavioral Sciences “Homecoming Reception” this October.  It will be a great opportunity to share this experience with others and perhaps raise more money for the Yoder Foundation.

Info on donating is available on the right side of the page.  Thanks again!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

